Monday, May 2, 2011

Meet The 'Showdown 2011' Finalists

The auditions for Showdown 2011 were held in January in the capital city of Kuala Lumpur and in Kuching, Sarawak. Hundreds of dance crews participated in the auditions, out of which 34 teams were selected to take part in the Battles event. After a series of elimination rounds, 12 teams were selected to enter the finals where they will fight it out to see who becomes the champion and take home the cash prize of RM50,000. Showdown 2011 is being aired over 8TV every Wednesday at 9.30 pm. The 12 finalists and their hometowns are:

Bounce Stepperz (BQS), Kuala Lumpur

Elecoldxhot (ECX), Kuala Lumpur

Force 136 (FRC), Kuala Lumpur

HMC Phlow (HMC), Kuala Lumpur

Panic (PNC), Kuala Lumpur

Rokusteps (RKS), Kuala Lumpur

Soulution (SOL), Kuala Lumpur

Blazin Squad (BSQ), Kuala Kangsar, Perak

E.G.S. Monster (EGS), Muar, Johor

Borneo Crew (BRC), Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Dejavu Breakerz (DVB), Kota Kinabalu, Sabah,

Stepholic (STP), Kuching, Sarawak

No comments: